RSS Feed

Good recipe sources, one: sensible volume

I’m always trying to find a good-enough pencil sharpener- one that creates a not-lopsided tip, doesn’t break leads, and doesn’t rip up my hands.  As someone who sharpens a few dozen pencils a day, this is my quest.  But it makes me think: remember when we talked about finding online recipes?  That was fun.   Want to talk about how to find a good site for recipes?  Ok.  The next few posts are about things I’ve noticed- just my observations.

Any home cook who publishes a new recipe five days a week is giving you the meh with good .  A site with lower volume gives the home cook chances to try multiple versions of a recipe and give you the best iteration.  That’s one of the things I appreciate about Annie’s Eats.  She’ll even talk about the challenges of finding a recipe that was good enough to share.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

