RSS Feed

Good recipes, episode five: a good recipe has positive comments

I should say, “has positive comments from people who actually made the dish.”  A comment section full of “Looks great!  Can’t wait to try it!” is sweet.  A comment section with reports from the front lines (“Made it- delish, but needed more cumin”) is gold.  Look for those comments and take them to heart.

(If you follow me on Pinterest, you can rest assured that the comments I pin about dishes are actually mine.  And if I pin a recipe I haven’t made, I usually go back and add a comment when I have.  There are a lot of ways in life that I’m a bad friend, but this is my attempt at making the world a better place, one tested recipe at a time.)

Why are we talking about this?

What should you know first?

What about episodes one, two, three, and four?

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Good recipes, episode six: a good recipe is written by a home cook | For What It's Worth

  2. Pingback: Good recipes, episode seven: A diet-friendly version of a good recipe is rarely a good recipe | For What It's Worth

Leave a Reply

