RSS Feed

I live (sort of)!

To the persevering souls who still check in occasionally, I am still alive.  I just happen to be in the middle of my first trimester at a new school, which is keeping me on my toes.  I love it, but I kind of hope that this trimester is the academic counterpart to the first trimester of a pregnancy and once it’s over, things will start to feel normal.  I may even have energy to blog again.

But for now, my favorite quotes of the month:

“Do you know what a confessor is?”  “Isn’t that where you lay on a couch and talk about how you feel?”

“Mrs. M. (They call me Mrs. most of the time, and I keep wanting to look for my mother.), I like your tights.  You look like a giant bumble bee.  In a good way.”

My very favorite of the week: (while we were memorizing Isaiah 40): “Mrs. M, can we learn this in Latin?”  If I had known how to say, “Heck, yes!” in Latin, I would have.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

