RSS Feed

New Year #6: Swing dancing

I don’t really dance much, but since my hometown had a band and free swing dance lesson at our not-so- “Great Park” last night, I decided to try.  It was a short, really basic lesson (maybe 30 minutes).  I danced with at least a dozen guys, which left me longing for some Purell (some parts of my brain have been forever damaged by being a teacher).  It’s definitely something I would do again.

The #1 lesson of the evening was a sort of metaphor for many spheres in life: how well the dance goes is 95% dependent on having a guy who a) knows what he’s doing and b)leads.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

