RSS Feed

Happy New Year

I turn 26 tomorrow.  Aging is underrated. The years keep getting better, and I’m happier at (almost) 26 than I was at 21, or even 24.

There are many reasons why life keeps improving, one of which is that I add skills and discover new delights every year.  To find these new delights, I have to push myself to try new things– not an easy thing for this routine-lover.  I am generally energized by doing new things, once I get energized enough to do them (it’s like exercising).

So, for the next year, I’m making a conscious effort to experience new things.  These will not all be dramatic (the first item on the list: bake a chiffon cake), but they will be fun for me.  You, dear reader, are welcome to tag along as I blog the new things that I do.  Feel free to add ideas!

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

