RSS Feed

Dad-isms

1) (Whenever we seemed ready to procrastinate a chore): “Do it now; do it now; do it now.”  This is sometimes accompanied by the story of how my dad killed his dog by procrastinating.

2) (When someone’s setting the table): “Always set a full place setting.”  It is actually pretty valid advice anytime.

3) (When the rest of the family stressing about Rook– which is to say, whenever we’re playing Rook): “It’s just a game for eight and up.”  It’s a bit of a mystery how my dad managed to have five ultra-competitive children.

4) (When someone’s taking a job too seriously): “It’s not plasma delivery.”  That’s helpful to remind myself when I’m taking something too seriously.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

