RSS Feed

Frosting snobbery- I can’t beat it, so please join me!

I’ve already confessed to being a frosting snob.  I’ll spare you my thoughts on canned frosting (except to mention that stirring in something cannot redeem it) and instead give you some recipes for real frosting.

First, a recipe for chocolate so simple that I have it memorized.  Next, a slightly more complicated vanilla frosting that is worth the extra effort.  Finally, a fluffy and easy cream cheese frosting that will top carrot cake or banana cake perfectly.  Whichever you use, I figure these recipes will give me company as a frosting snob.  (It’s also worth noting that simple buttercream recipe on the boxes of powdered sugar is usually not bad and a distinct improvement over canned frosting, but you already have that available, so I won’t share it.)

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

