RSS Feed

Anything can be googled, but I can’t bring myself to google it

Friends were debating the merits of Novocaine vs. non-Novocaine dental work.  I mentioned that a friend had gone to a pediatric dentist who always used nitrous oxide for children’s anesthesia and we started wondering how safe that is.  But searching “effects of nitrous oxide” on the internet makes me feel like a would-be abuser, even though I’m not.  If I search it, would my google ads shift?  (I already get plenty of gmail ads for doctors who can give me a same day appointment for medical pot.  No thanks.  And what in my emails makes gmail think I want that?)  What if my web records were ever searched as evidence?  I’ll just have to go undercover and search a book.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

