RSS Feed

I don’t whistle while I work- I sing

The day we studied Handel, I decided it would be fun to sing some of my words to the class.  I think music is a great way to engage kids, so I chose our catechism time for this singing.  The kids loved our operatic catechism!  Ever since, if I feel that a day could use a little extra fun or focus, I suggest we sing our school work.

Yesterday, mid-way through catechism, M. asked brightly, “Can we do it Oprah?”

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

