RSS Feed

Let’s bring back the labor party!

No, not the Labour Party (which is still alive and well in Britain)!  I mean the labor party, that once-beloved gathering that enhanced both socialization and work.  Quilting bees, corn-shucking, sugaring- these are great examples of people pooling their energy to tackle big  jobs, and having a good visit while doing it.  I love this model of work and friendship.   Stay tuned for more thoughts on labor parties.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

2 responses »

  1. I think we should begin implementing this today — I am hosting a cast party tonight (for Werner’s play, not a broken appendage) and a pre-party labor party would make my day so much better!

    Reply
  2. secondinaseriesofsix

    Oooh, that would have been fun. Have a great party! (Glad it’s not for a broken appendage- although your quip made me think that if I even break a bone, I’m throwing a party. Any excuse for a pun and baked goods!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

