RSS Feed

There are some things that Wishbone didn’t spoil

I just read Persuasion for the first time.  I’d seen the movie long ago, but the fun of reading Anne and Frederick through the maze with a certain end was satisfying.  More importantly, I didn’t remember some of the side characters from movie versions.  What will happen to Captain B?  Will Henrietta marry her cousin?  (And should I feel bad that I’m rooting for something likely to produce children without earlobes?) These are the questions that kept me turning pages right to the mostly anticipated finale.  I am grateful that movies (and worse, Wishbone) are too short to include the complete stories of classics.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

