RSS Feed

If only I could roast greens over open flame. . .

I really enjoy making s’mores.   I’ll happily wait a long time to get perfect, even coals, so taking five or ten minutes to roast a marshmallow doesn’t seem outrageous to me.  I love trying to achieve the ideal roasted marshmallow- crispy and brown on the outside, outrageously puffed from long exposure to heat, gooey inside- and then quickly sliding it on the already prepared (of course!) cracker to melt the chocolate.  The only problem with being content to make dozens of s’mores at a sitting?  I don’t really like eating s’mores.  (That sounds so unpatriotic that it probably warrants a spot in my FBI file.)

The incongruity reverses in the case of salad.  I love eating it, but really would rather not make it.  If I was offered lettuce to tear, or DMV forms to fill out, I wouldn’t know which to pick.

I think I should befriend people who like to make salad and eat s’mores, and we’ll picnic happily ever after.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

One response »

  1. Pingback: This is why I only date men who do dishes « For What It’s Worth

Leave a Reply

