RSS Feed

Charmer

I lead a small group of high-school girls just younger than #4.  There’s some family teasing about how small group nights are the best night for #4 and his friends to hang around my house.  Last night, we were bemoaning the fact that he wasn’t going to around for a small group pancake breakfast this weekend with all those pretty girls.  #3 asked #6, “Who is the prettiest girl in the small group?”

He didn’t miss a beat before he said my name.

Whatever he wants this weekend, he gets.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

