RSS Feed

Gender-bending

I love, love, love being a woman.  I might not be a stereotypical gal (I’d much rather watch the game than go shopping), but I once got called “an acute case of femininity.”  I embrace being female.  That said, I have been thinking about a few ways I want to learn from the guys I know.  There are certainly exceptions, but most men are better than I am at some things, like:

Taking compliments graciously

Inviting themselves along

Not freaking out about how much work they have to do

Keeping things to themselves

Laughing at themselves

Not worrying about things over which they have no control

What have you learned/are you learning from the men you know?

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

