RSS Feed

Blessing upon blessing

How could I possibly make this weekend better?  It included:

-skating and hot cocoa with friends and family

-breakfast and kayaking with a new friend (the bay was beautiful!)

-meeting my friends’ darling one-day-old boy

-finishing “The Moffats” and starting the sequel with #6

-facial masks with #5

-a great time at church

-hiking the gorgeous Laguna Coast with a small group friend

-big family dinner with all my sibs and nephew (“All 20 feet under my table,” as my mom says)

-more ice skating

Not only that, but I managed to get lunches packed for the week and I found my missing lip balm (much needed).  To cap it all off, I’m heading out to Marley and Me with #3.  This weekend is going to be hard to beat, but that doesn’t mean I won’t try.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

