RSS Feed

Awww. . .

The “cute” things that men say to women normally make me feel embarrassed for the parties involved, but since this conversation happened between my young students, it made me smile.

Little girl: “I have a lot of dreams with me and the princesses.”

Little boy: “Oh, A. You already look like a princess right now.”

While I’m thinking about lines, here’s an Evangelical inside joke line: “Your name must be Grace. . . cause you’re irresistible.”  I think that the penalty for bad lines in old Geneva would have been stocks or something, so it’s a good thing that one was dreamed up recently and in the US.  On the other hand, stiff penalties for bad romantic lines would result in fewer cringe lines on my face.  Maybe stocks for offenders isn’t a bad idea.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

