RSS Feed

Car games

A few years ago, #3 and I started playing Roadkill Blackjack on our road trips. So far, our record is only 87 miles to find 21 pieces (none of which did we kill, for the record).
Today, I devised a new form of driving entertainment. To play, all you need is a slow-moving freeway, a driving rain, and cars with alumni license plate frames. It all started when I noticed that one of the many cars on the freeway without its lights on in the pouring rain had a Stanford alum plate frame. How could someone graduate from Stanford and be so ignorant about traffic laws and common sense? So I started tracking whose alumni had their lights on and whose were clueless.
Today’s winners include Pitt and U. Mass, and losers were Stanford and USC.

About secondinaseriesofsix

My job and my family keep me inspired and laughing by turns. Here's a taste.

Leave a Reply

